How to lock profile on Facebook? - letsdiskuss
Official Letsdiskuss Logo
Official Letsdiskuss Logo

Language



Blog

Kanika Malhotra

On the path of becoming a professional Life Coach | Posted on | Science-Technology


How to lock profile on Facebook?


1
0




Student. , content writer, Copywriter. | Posted on


Facebook is one of the most popular social media platforms of the current time. It has a huge fan base and a huge number of users across the globe.

The 'Lock your profile' feature is very much helpful for people who want more control over their Facebook account, posts, stories, etc.

Once you unlock this feature, unknown people can't zoom in to see your pictures, posts, stories, they can not share or download your full-size profile picture and cover photo. The feature will also restrict unknown people from seeing posts on your account and timeline.

Not only this, any posts that you have shared in the past to the Public will be changed. Only a portion of your 'About' information will be visible to everyone on the profile, this is the best and safest for anyone who wants to use Facebook but doesn't want to get vulnerable at the same time.  
Letsdiskuss Image courtesy Google.

Before this lock feature, Facebook brought the Profile Picture Guard. It has helped users in keeping their profile pictures secure, and now the current feature has come with this new profile lock option.

So here is a step-by-step guide you can follow to lock your profile on Facebook using an Android phone.
 
The main steps to lock a profile on Facebook using an Android phone are.

Step 1: First open the Facebook app on your android phone.

Step 2: Then on the home page click your Profile picture.

Step 3: On the new page click on Menu (three dots).

Step 4: From the options shown on the new page, click on the Lock Profile option.

Step 5: On the Lock Profile Page, click on the Lock Your Profile option at the end of the page.

Step 6: A message will appear on the screen saying, "You locked your profile. Your friends can see your photos and posts on your timeline and then click Ok. And agree to all terms and conditions of Facebook.

By following the above steps, you can easily lock your profile. Once the lock feature is enabled, you can see an indication that signifies that your profile is locked on Facebook.

One thing that you should know, you cannot write or share posts to the public once you enable this feature and lock your profile on Facebook. Your posts and shares are restricted to your friend list only. 



0
0

Picture of the author