Which player has been to the same team in all 11 IPL seasons? - letsdiskuss
Official Letsdiskuss Logo
Official Letsdiskuss Logo


Earn With Us

Sumil Yadav

| Posted on | Sports

Which player has been to the same team in all 11 IPL seasons?


Physical Education Trainer | Posted on

The one player who has been stuck to the same franchise in all 11 IPL seasons is Indian team captain, Virat Kohli. Every year new auctions happen and even after adding new teams to the IPL, Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli never left his franchise in IPL.

He has been the part of RCB since the inaugural of IPL. Kohli was picked by the RCB in 2008 and has always been retained since then. He is the most expensive player in IPL history. RCB retained him for 17 crore in January.

In the 2011 season, Kohli was designated as vice-captain to the RCB when Daniel Vettori used to be the skipper of the franchise. In his absence, he got the captaincy and became full-time captain after Vettori’s retirement. Although, his team still hasn’t been able to lift the IPL trophy while he has been constantly top scorer for the RCB.


Also read this:- Who will win the reality show Bigg Boss Season 11?