What is the gluten-free diet that I can include in my meals? - letsdiskuss
Official Letsdiskuss Logo
Official Letsdiskuss Logo

Language



Blog

Amayra Badoni

Student (Delhi University) | Posted on | Food-Cooking


What is the gluten-free diet that I can include in my meals?


0
0




Company secretary,MBA | Posted on


Gluten is a protein composite that is found in grains such as wheat. I had a lot of breads, naans, rotis all my life, and now I am suffering from acidity and other gastronomic issues. After consulting my dietician, I now eat only gluten-free. Well, it might seem to be a boring meal but actually it is not. I can help you with some of my favorite gluten-free foods that you can include in your meals and stay healthy.


• If you are a diehard non vegetarian fan, then you can include chicken, meat, and fish in your routine diet. These are packed with protein and are extremely beneficial for health. Of course they are gluten free.

• If you are a vegetarian like me, then you can add some fruits and veggies in your gluten-free diet. Some of them include mushrooms, broccoli, green leaves, artichoke, sprouts, cabbage, and so on. Some fruits you can try out are zucchini, cucumber, avocado, and even lemons.

• Other gluten-free foods: You can also eat gluten-free foods such as rice, buckwheat, quinoa, teff, and even millet. They are nutritious and healthy.

So, don’t you worry if doctors tell you to go on a gluten-free diet, you can consume the above ingredients.

Letsdiskuss


0
0

Blogger | Posted on


Vegetables, organic products, nuts, seeds, meats, fish, fish, cheddar, milk, cream, different grains like amaranth, oats, rice, quinoa, buckwheat (yes it's calles buchWHEAT yet it has no wheat), don't have gluten. Gluten is added to a great deal of handled nourishments.


0
0

| Posted on


A gluten-free diet is aimed at eliminating foods that contain gluten. Gluten is a protein found in wheat, rye and barley which causes adverse health effects in those with sensitivities or intolerance to it. Symptoms of intolerance can include skin rashes, stomach pain and other digestive problems. A gluten-free diet is usually followed by people who are diagnosed with celiac disease or have wheat allergies as well as people who follow a vegan diet because of the variety of foods that are naturally gluten-free (e.g., beans). 

 

Letsdiskuss


0
0

Picture of the author