How many Sessions of Parliament are held every year in general? - letsdiskuss
Official Letsdiskuss Logo
Official Letsdiskuss Logo


shweta rajput

blogger | Posted on | Education

How many Sessions of Parliament are held every year in general?


teacher | Posted on

Session of Parliament

A meeting of the Indian Parliament is the time frame during which a House meets pretty much consistently uninterruptedly to deal with the business. There are ordinarily three meetings in a year. A meeting contains numerous gatherings.

The way toward calling all individuals from the Parliament to meet is called Summoning of Parliament. The President gathers Parliament.

  • When all is said in done, the meetings are as per the following:
  • Spending meeting (February to May)
  • Rainstorm meeting (July to September)
  • Winter meeting (November to December)
  • Spending Session
  • The spending meeting was typically held from February to May each year.
  • It is viewed as an exceptionally essential meeting of the Parliament.
  • The Budget is generally introduced on the last working day of the period of February.
  • Here, the individuals talk about the different arrangements of the financial plan and matters concerning tax collection, after the Finance Minister presents the spending plan.
  • The spending meeting is for the most part into two periods with a hole of one month between them.
  • This meeting each year begins with the President's Address to the two Houses.
  • Rainstorm Session
  • The rainstorm meeting is held in July to September consistently.
  • This is following a break of two months after the spending meeting.
  • In this meeting, matters of public interest are examined.
  • Winter Session
  • The colder time of year meeting of Parliament is held in mid-November to mid-December consistently.
  • It is the briefest meeting of all.
  • It takes up the issue that couldn't be considered upon before and compensates for the shortfall of administrative business during the second meeting of the Parliament.
  • Joint Session of Parliament
  • The Constitution of India accommodates the joint sitting of the Parliament's two Houses, the Lok Sabha and the Rajya Sabha, to break any halt between the two.
  • The joint sitting of the Parliament is called by the nation's President.
  • Such a meeting is directed by the Speaker, and in his/her nonattendance, by the Deputy Speaker of the Lok Sabha. Without both, it is managed by the Deputy Chairman of the Rajya Sabha.
  • In the event that any of the above are absent, some other individual from the Parliament can direct by agreement of both the Houses.
  • Article 108 of the Constitution discusses a joint Parliament meeting.



Picture of the author